Expand your expertise in RF wireless with Sennheiser

Join the latest live seminars in Sennheiser’s #DontStopTheEducation series

Brush up your RF wireless knowledge with seven new #DontStopTheEducation seminars. Sennheiser experts Brian Walker, Greg Simon, Jamie Criswell, Thom Salisbury, Jonas Næsby, Vincent Tilgenkamp and Volker Schmitt are looking forward to meeting you in the live seminars and answer your questions.

Sennheiser RF Experts
Sennheiser RF wireless technology experts Brian Walker, Greg Simon, Jamie Criswell and Thom Salisbury (from left to right)

Analog wireless

Despite the move to digital, analog wireless transmission remains a reliable, robust, latency-free and economical alternative for wireless microphones. In this seminar, Brian Walker will cover the basics of analog wireless from frequency coordination to power outputs.
Registration is now open for the following course options:

  • Wednesday, November 11, 12:00 New York (EST)/9:00 Los Angeles (PST)/18:00 Berlin (CET)
  • Thursday, November 19, 15:00 New York/12:00 noon Los Angeles/21:00 Berlin
  • Thursday, December 3, 12:00 New York/9:00 Los Angeles/18:00 Berlin
  • Wednesday, December 9, 15:00 New York/12:00 Los Angeles/21:00 Berlin

Professional Digital Wireless Systems

Jamie Criswell will take an in-depth look at the components and advantages of professional digital wireless systems and explain how best to implement a system.

Registration is now open for the following course options:

  • Wednesday, November 11, 15:00 New York/12:00 Los Angeles/21:00 Berlin
  • Thursday, December 3, 15:00 New York/12:00 Los Angeles/21:00 Berlin

Digital 6000 in the Studio

Jamie Criswell will talk about professional digital wireless systems for the broadcast studio and explain how to select and implement the best solution in this environment.

Registration is now open for the following course options:

  • Wednesday, November 18, 12:00 New York/9:00 Los Angeles/18:00 Berlin
  • Thursday, December 10, 12:00 New York/9:00 Los Angeles/18:00 Berlin

In-Ear Monitors

In this seminar, Greg Simon will cover the RF theory of wireless in-ear monitoring systems and explain how to set up multi-channel systems. Products covered are evolution wireless IEM G4 and 2000 series IEM systems, AC 41 and AC 3200 active antenna combiners as well as various antennas.

Registration is now open for the following course options:

  • Thursday, November 12, 12:00 New York/9:00 Los Angeles/18:00 Berlin
  • Wednesday, November 18, 15:00 New York/12:00 Los Angeles/21:00 Berlin
  • Wednesday, December 2, 12:00 New York/9:00 Los Angeles/18:00 Berlin
  • Thursday, December 10, 15:00 New York/12:00 Los Angeles/21:00 Berlin

WSM Lite

Thom Salisbury will demonstrate how to use the Sennheiser Wireless Systems Manager software to monitor and control your channels of wireless. This seminar will also cover creating virtual channels, labelling, and changing settings.

Registration is now open for the following course options:

  • Thursday, November 12, 15:00 New York/12:00 Los Angeles/21:00 Berlin
  • Thursday, November 19, 12:00 New York/9:00 Los Angeles/18:00 Berlin
  • Wednesday, December 2, 15:00 New York/12:00 Los Angeles/21:00 Berlin
  • Wednesday, December 9, 12:00 New York/9:00 Los Angeles/18:00 Berlin

Jonas+Naesby Vincent+Tilgkenkamp Volker+Schmitt
RF wireless experts Jonas Næsby, Vincent Tilgenkamp and Volker Schmitt

Roundtable: Meet your RF wireless experts
An opportunity to put your questions on wireless mic and IEM operational challenges to RF wireless experts Jonas Næsby, Vincent Tilgenkamp and Volker Schmitt. The team has supported some of the biggest live events around the globe and are happy to share concepts, tips and tricks and solutions to improve your RF wireless set-ups.

Registration is now open for the following course options:

  • Thursday, November 12, 10:30 New York/16:30 Berlin
  • Thursday, November 26, 10:30 New York/16:30 Berlin

Digital Wireless Audio Transmission

Learn more about the concepts of digital audio and digital wireless microphones. Volker Schmitt will discuss advantages and challenges of digital wireless transmission and compare it to analog transmission.

Registration is now open for:

  • Friday, November 13, 10:00 New York/16:00 Berlin.

www.sennheiser.com